India Map :: Uttarakhand :: Map of Uttarakhand

About Uttarakhand

Map of Uttarakhand


Uttarakhand District Map

Uttarakhand Map
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However is not responsible for its correctness or authenticity.
The Uttarakhand map portrays that the state is placed in the north part of India. Uttarakhand was previously a part of Uttar Pradesh. The independent Uttarakhand political map
after getting separated from Uttar Pradesh came into existence on 9th Nov 2000, becoming the 27th state of India. Map Uttarakhand shows that it is located between Tibet, Uttar Pradesh, Mahakali and Nepal. Dehradun is the capital of Uttarakhand.

The detailed map of Uttarakhand gives the information that the state is stretched over an area of 51,125 sq kms. Uttarakhand is also called the "land of gods". The Uttarakhand map with districts divides the state into Garhwal and Kumeon, totaling the number of districts to 13. According to the Uttarakhand road map, the total road length of the state is 28,508km., of which, 1, 328km constitutes national highways and 1,543 km constitutes state highways. Based on the Uttarakhand railway map, the railway services are restricted due to the irregular terrain. The major station in the state is Kathgodam. Uttarakhand city map shows that transportation via buses, autos and rickshaws are most effective across the state.

The tourist map of Uttarakhand highlights many hill stations in the state few being Gangotri, Yamunotri, Jageshwar, rishikesh and Haridwar. The Uttarakhand tourism map also gives information about the places of adventure sports like sailing, rafting, trekking, boating etc.

Subscribe with us