Universities in Telangana

In Gujarat, there are 3 central university, 16 state universities, and 2 deemed universities.


University Location Type Established Specialization
Central Institute of Tool Design Hyderabad Autonomous 1968 Technical
Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University Hyderabad Open 1982 General
English and Foreign Languages University Hyderabad Central 1958 (2007) Language
Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad Autonomous 2008 Technical
Indian Institute of Management Warangal Autonomous 2018 (Yet to come) Management
International Institute of Information Technology Hyderabad Deemed 1998 Technical
Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India Hyderabad Deemed 1984 General
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad State 1972 General
Kakatiya University Warangal State 1976 General
Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences Warangal State 2014 Health care
Mahatma Gandhi University, Nalgonda Nalgonda State 2007 General
Maulana Azad National Urdu University Hyderabad Central 1998 Language
Nalsar University of Law Hyderabad State 1998 Law
National Institute of Technology Warangal Autonomous 1959 Technology
Osmania University Hyderabad State 1918 General
Palamuru University Mahbubnagar State 2008 General
Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University Hyderabad State 1985 Cultural
Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University Hyderabad State 2014 Agricultural
PVNR Telangana State Veterinary University Hyderabad State 2014 Veterinary
Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies Basar, Telangana Autonomous 2008 Technical
Satavahana University Karimnagar State 2006 General
Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University Hyderabad State 2014 Horticulture
Telangana University Nizamabad State 2006 General
University of Hyderabad Hyderabad Central 1974 General


Engineering and research institutes

  • Centre for Economic and Social Studies (CESS), Hyderabad
  • Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS), Hyderabad
  • Central Research Institute for Dryland Agriculture (CRIDA), ICAR, Hyderabad 
  • Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB), Hyderabad
  • Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics (CDFD), Hyderabad
  • Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory (DMRL), Hyderabad
  • Defence Research Development Organization (DRDO), Hyderabad
  • Directorate of Poultry Research (DPR), ICAR, Hyderabad 
  • Directorate of Rice Research (DRR), ICAR, Hyderabad
  • Electronics Corporation of India Limited (ECIL), Hyderabad
  • Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (IICT), Hyderabad
  • Indian Institute of Millets Research (IIMR), ICAR, Hyderabad 
  • Indian Institute of Oilseeds Research (DOR), ICAR, Hyderabad 
  • International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT), Hyderabad
  • National Academy of Agricultural Research Management (NAARM), ICAR, Hyderabad
  • National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources (NBPGR), ICAR, Hyderabad 
  • National Geophysical Research Institute (NGRI), Hyderabad
  • National Institute of Agricultural Extension Management (MANAGE), Hyderabad 
  • National Institute of Fashion Technology, Hyderabad
  • National Institute of Nutrition (NIN), Tarnaka, Hyderabad
  • NIPER Hyderabad
  • National Institute of Plant Health Management (NIPHM), Hyderabad 
  • National Institute of Rural Development (NIRD)
  • National Research Centre on Meat (NRCM), ICAR, Hyderabad 
  • Nuclear Fuel Complex (NFC)
  • Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Hyderabad
  • Tata Institute of Social Sciences Hyderabad

Medical colleges and research institutes

Government colleges

  • ESI Corporation Medical College, Sanathnagar, Hyderabad
  • Gandhi Medical College, Musheerabad, Hyderabad
  • Government Medical College, Mahbubnagar,
  • Government Medical College, Nizamabad
  • Government Medical College, Siddipet
  • Kakatiya Medical College, Warangal
  • Osmania Medical College, Koti, Hyderabad
  • Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Adilabad

Private colleges

  • Chalmeda Anand Rao Institute of Medical Sciences, Karimnagar
  • Deccan College of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad
  • Dr.VRK Woman’s Medical College, Azimnagar
  • Shadan Institute of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad
  • Ayaan Institute of Medical Sciences, Vikarabad district
  • Apollo Institute of Medical sciences, Hyderabad
  • Bhaskar Medical College, Moinabad
  • Kamineni Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Hyderabad
  • Kamineni Institute of Medical Sciences, Nalgonda
  • Mamatha Medical College, Khammam
  • Maheshwari Medical College, Patancheru
  • Mediciti Institute of Medical Sciences, Ghanpur
  • MNR Medical College and Hospital, Sangareddy
  • NVS Medical College, Mahbubnagar
  • Prathima Institute of Medical Sciences, Karimnagar
  • RVM Medical College and Research Centre, Medak

Under construction

  • AIIMS Hyderabad (on NIMS Bibinagar Campus)
  • Government Medical College, Suryapet
  • Government Medical College, Nalgonda
Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *