Universities in Himachal Pradesh

In Himachal Pradesh, there are 1 central university, 4 state universities and 17 private universities.


University Location Type Established Specialization
APG Shimla University Shimla Private 2012 General
Arni University kathgarh Private 2009 General
Baddi University of Emerging Sciences and Technologies Baddi Private 2009 Technology
Bahra University Waknaghat Private 2011 General
Chaudhary Sarwan Kumar Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishvavidyalaya Palampur State 1978 Agriculture
Central University of Himachal Pradesh Dharamsala Central 2009 General
Chitkara University, Himachal Pradesh Solan Private 2009 Technology
Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry Solan State 1986 Horticulture, forestry
Eternal University Baru Sahib Private 2008 General
Himachal Pradesh University Shimla State 1970 General
Himachal Pradesh National Law University Shimla State 2016  
Himachal Pradesh Technical University Hamirpur State 2010 Technology
IEC University Solan Private 2012 General, technology, management, pharmacy, law, computer application
Indus International University VPO Bathu ,Tehsil Haroli,Dist. Una Private 2010 General, technology, management, science and humanities
Jaypee University of Information Technology Waknaghat Private 2002 Information technology
Maharaja Agrasen University Solan Private 2013 Applied Sciences,Architecture,Humanities,Law,Management,Pharmacy,Technology
Maharishi Markandeshwar University Solan Solan Private 2010 Technology, management
Manav Bharti University Solan Private 2009 General
Shoolini University Solan Private 2009 General
Sri Sai University Palampur Private 2011 General

Engineering institutions

Govt university departments

  • University Institute of Information Technology, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla (2000)

Private university departments

  • AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla, District Shimla, HP
  • Arni School of Technology, Arni University, Indora, District. Kangra (2009)
  • Institute of Engineering and Emerging Technologies, Baddi University of Emerging Sciences and Technologies, Baddi (2002)
  • School of Engineering & Technology, Bahra University, Waknaghat, Solan
  • Chitkara School of Engineering and Technology, Chitkara University, Himachal Pradesh, Barotiwala, District. Solan (2008)
  • Akal College of Engineering and Technology, Eternal University, Baru Sahib, Dist Sirmour (2007)
  • Indus International University, una
  • Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Shoolini University, Solan
  • Sri Sai University, Palampur

Colleges affiliated to Himachal Pradesh University

  • Government PG College Solan

Colleges affiliated to Himachal Pradesh Technical University

  • Atal Bihari Vajpayee Govt Institute of Engineering and Technology, Pragatinagar Shimla
  • Dev Bhumy Institute of Engineering & Technology, Chandpur, Una
  • Green Hills Engineering College, Kumarhatti (2003)
  • Himachal Institute of Engineering, Paonta Sahib
  • Himachal Institute of Engineering and Technology, Shahpur Kangra (2010)
  • Himalayan Institute of Engineering and Technology, Kala Amb, Dist Sirmour (2009)
  • IITT college of Engineering, Kala Amb (1997)
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Government Engineering College, Sundernagar (2006)
  • K.C. Institute of Engineering and Technology, District. Una (2009)
  • L.R. Institute of Engineering & Technology, Solan-173223, Solan (2008)
  • Mahant Ram Institute of Technology College of Engineering and Management, Bani, District. Hamirpur (2009)
  • Rajiv Gandhi Government Engineering College Kangra
  • SAI Ram Educational Trust Group of Institutions, Bullah Tipper, Dist Hamirpur (2009)
  • Shiva Institute of Engineering and Technology, Bilaspur (2009)
  • Sirda Institute of Engineering and Emerging Technology for Women, District. Mandi (2009)
  • T. R. Abhilashi Memorial Institute of Engineering and Technology, Tanda, District. Mandi (2009)
  • Vaishno College of Engineering, Kangra (2010)

Private Dental Colleges

  • Bhojia Dental College & Hospital, Baddi, District. Solan
  • Himachal Pradesh Dental College, Sunder, Nagar
  • Himachal Institute of Dental Sciences, Poanta Sahib
  • M.N.D.A.V. Dental College & Hospital, Solan

Govt Medical Colleges

  • Dr. Rajender Prasad Govt. Medical College, Kangra at Tanda
  • Government Medical College, Nahan, Sirmour H.P.
  • Indira Gandhi Medical College and Hospital, Shimla
  • Maharishi Markandeshwar Medical College & Hospital, Solan

Pharmacy colleges

  • Abhilashi Group of Institutions (School of Pharmacy), Chail Chowk, Tehsil Chachyot, District. Mandi, HP
  • Baddi University of Emerging Sciences and Technologies, Baddi (2002)
  • DDM College of Pharmacy, Gondpur Banehra (Upper), Tehsil Amb, District. Una (HP)
  • Dreamz college of pharmacy, Village Khilra, PO Meramasit, Tehsil Sundernagar, District. Mandi (HP)
  • Govt. B. Pharmacy College
  • Govt. College of Pharmacy, Rohru, District. Shimla
  • Himachal Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research (HIPER), VPO Bela, Tehsil Nadaun, District. Hamirpur (HP)
  • Himalyan Institute of Pharmacy, near Suketi Fossil Park Road, Kala Amb, District. Sirmour (HP)
  • Himachal Institute of Pharmacy, Rampur Ghat Road, Paonta sahib, District. Sirmour (HP)
  • IEC School of Pharmacy, Baddi, Solan
  • KC Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, VPO. Pandoga Uparla, District. Una. HP
  • Laureate Institute of Pharmacy, VPO Kathog (Jawalaji), Tehsil Dehra, District. Kangra
  • LR. Institute of Pharmacy, Vill. Jabli-Kyar, P.O. Ochghat, Sultanpur Road, District. Solan
  • Sai Ram Education Trust’s College of B. Pharmacy, VPO Tipper, Tehsil Barsar, District. Hamirpur
  • School of Pharmaceutical Sciences Shoolini University
  • Vinyaka College of Pharmacy, Village Bohoguna, P.O. Garsa, District. Kullu (HP)

Ayurveda colleges

  • College of Ayurvedic Pharmaceutical Sciences, Jogindernagar, District. Mandi (HP
  • Rajiv Gandhi Govt. Ayurvedic College Paprola, Kangra

Autonomous institutions

  • Himachal Pradesh National Law University, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology Una
  • Indian Institute of Technology Mandi, Mandi
  • Indian Institute of Management Sirmaur
  • National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur
  • National Institute of Fashion Technology, Kangra
Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *