India Map ::  RBI offices in India

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) offices in India

The banks in India are mainly classified under public sector and private sector. Both the categories come under the Reserve Bank of India. It formulates many policies for the proper and smooth functioning of the entire banking system in the country.

There are many roles played by the bank and the main one amongst the others is the currency exchange rate determination. The robustness and the stability of the banking system are known to be in the hands of The Reserve of bank of India.

It is also said to be the backbone of Indian economy. There are many branches for it within the country for the effective functioning.

The branches are present at each and every state of the country and notably, Gujarat, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Bhubaneswar, Maharashtra and the other states.

The Reserve Bank does its job easily and in a scheduled manner with the help of various departments present. The most important departments are customer service department for hearing

the customer's problems and solving them, hearing the instructions of customer service, department of currency management for making notes and coins, urban banks department, foreign exchange department,

which takes care of the foreign trade and foreign exchange market of the country and much more.

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) offices

S.No State City Branch Address
1 Gujarat Ahmedabad Near Gandhi Bridge, P.B. No. 1, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad-380014. 
2 Karnataka Bangalore 10/3/8 Nrupathunga Rd, P. B. No. 5467, Bangalore-560001. 
3 MadhyaPradesh Bhopal Hoshangabad Road, P. B. No. 32, Bhopal-462011. 
4 Bhubaneshwar Orissa Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Marg, P. B. No. 16, Bhubaneshwar-751001. 
5 Maharastra Mumbai Opp. Mumbai Central Rly. Stn., Mumbai Central Post Office, P. B. No. 4528, Mumbai-400008. 
6 WestBengal Calcutta 15, Netaji Subhas Road, P. B. No. 552, Calcutta-700001. 
7 Punjab Chandigarh Central Vista, Opp. Telephone Bhawan, Sector-17, Chandigarh-160017. 
8 TamilNadu Chennai Fort Glacis, Rajaji-Salai, P. B. No. 40, Chennai-600001. 
9 Assam Guwahati Station Road, Pan Bazar, P. B. No. 120, Guwahati-781001. 
10 AndraPradesh Hyderabad 6-1-56 Secretariat Road, Saifabad, P. B. No. 1, Hyderabad-500004. 
11 Rajasthan Jaipur Rambagh Circle, Tonk Road, P. B. No. 12, Jaipur-302004. 
12 Jammu & Kashmir Jammu Rail Head Complex, Jammu-180012. 
13 UttarPradesh Kanpur Mahatma Gandhi Marg, kanpur-208001.
14 Kerala Kochi Exchange Control Dept., Ernakulam North, P. B. No. 3065, Kochi-682018
15 UttarPradesh Lucknow Sahakari Kisan Bhawan, 2, M. G. Road, P. B. No. 24, Lucknow-226001. 
16 Maharastra Mumbai Main Bldg., P. B. No. 901, Shahid Bhagatisngh Road, Mumbai-400001. 
17 Maharastra Nagpur Main Office Building, P. B. No. 15, Civil Lines, Nagpur-440001. 
18 Delhi Delhi 6, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001
19 Goa Panaji Exchange Control Dept., Dada Vaidya Road, P. B. No. 20, Panaji-403001. 
20 Bihar Patna South of Gandhi Maidan, P. B. No. 162, Patna-800001. 
21 Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar Exchange Control Dept., Kohli House, Opp. Iqbal Park, Airport Road, Srinagar-190009. 
22 Kerala Thiruvananthapuram Bakery Junction, P. B. No. 6507, Thiruvananthapuram-695033. 

Subscribe with us