Branches of UNICEF in India

The United Nations Children’s Emergency Funds shortly called as UNICEF works for providing better health and educational facilities for children all over the globe. Not only that, it also aims at protecting the rights of the children,  their survival against varies odds and overall development. The funds for the The United Nations Children’s Emergency Funds (UNICEF) come from the government as well as private donors and also other means of voluntary contributions. 

UNICEF was awarded with Noble Peace Price for the year 1965 and also the prestigious Prince of Asturias award of concord for the year 2006. In countries capital, New Delhi one of the UNICEF’s branch sited in Lodhi estate, New Delhi.

Almost ten branches located around the country especially in major cities like Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata etc. 

In Maharashtra the UNICEF’s branch located in Mumbai city in Parsi Panchayat Road, Andheri East. If we look at the east of India, there also exists a UNICEF’s branch in west Bengal. It is sited in AJC Bose Road, Kolkata. Similarly UNICEF’s branch available in southern states likes Tamil nadu and Andhra Pradesh. 

In Tamil nadu, it is in Chittaranjan Road, Teynampet (Chennai). In Andhra  Pradesh it is city of Hyderabad in Himayathnagar, gulmarg.in holy city of jaipur also there is a UNICEF branch. 

Branches of UNICEF

CityStateAddressEmailContact No.
New Delhi  Delhi 73, Lodhi Estate, New Delhi – 110 003india@unicef.org24690401, 24691401, 24627521, 24691410
MumbaiMaharashtra19, Parsi Panchayat Road, Andheri East, Mumbai – 400 069mumbai@unicef.org022-28269538,28269727, 28253663, 28269539
KolkataWest Bengal219/2, AJC Bose Road, Kolkata – 700 017kolkata@unicef.org033-22872477, 22872467,22872511, 22872758-61,22872510
ChennaiTamil Nadu2, Chittaranjan Road, Teynampet, Chennai – 600 018chennai@unicef.org044-24350332, 24353437,24343342,24344051, 24364635
BhuwaneshwarOrissaPlot No. 44, Surya Nagar, Bhubaneswar – 751 003bhubaneshwar@unicef.org0674-2403977, 2403978, 2403979, 2403980, 2403976
BhopalMadhya PradeshE-7/650, Arera Colony, Shahpura, Bhopal – 462 016bhopal@unicef.org0755-2465031, 2466568,2467736, 2465697, 2463623
GandhinagarGujaratPlot No. 70, Sector 19, Gandhinagar – 382 019gandhinagar@unicef.org079-3230761, 3239142,3230185, 3225366,3225364
HyderabadAndhra PradeshGulmarg, D.No. 865, Street No. 19 Himayathnagar, hyderabad@unicef.org040-23325832, 23325864,23227236, 23227226,23227328, 23227335,23227207
JaipurRajasthanB-9, Bhawani Singh Lane, C-Scheme Opp. Nehru Sahkar Bhawan, Jaipur – 302 001jaipur@unicef.org 0141-2382694, 2383154, 2383136, 2382910
LucknowUttar Pradesh1/4, Vipul Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow – 226 010lucknow@unicef.org0522-2303151-56, 2303158, 2304053

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *