India Map ::  Branches of UNICEF in India

Branches of UNICEF in India

 
 
The United Nations Children's Emergency Funds shortly called as UNICEF works for providing better health and educational facilities for children all over the globe. Not only that, it also aims at protecting the rights of the children,

their survival against varies odds and overall development.
The funds for the The United Nations Children's Emergency Funds (UNICEF) come from the government as well as private donors and also other means of voluntary contributions.

UNICEF was awarded with Noble Peace Price for the year 1965 and also the prestigious Prince of Asturias award of concord for the year 2006. In countries capital, New Delhi one of the UNICEF's branch sited in Lodhi estate, New Delhi.

Almost ten branches located around the country especially in major cities like Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata etc.

In Maharashtra the UNICEF's branch located in Mumbai city in Parsi Panchayat Road, Andheri East. If we look at the east of India, there also exists a UNICEF's branch in west Bengal. It is sited in AJC Bose Road, Kolkata. Similarly UNICEF's branch available in southern states likes Tamil nadu and Andhra Pradesh.

In Tamil nadu, it is in Chittaranjan Road, Teynampet (Chennai). In Andhra Pradesh it is city of Hyderabad in Himayathnagar, gulmarg.in holy city of jaipur also there is a UNICEF branch.
 

Branches of UNICEF

City State Address Email Contact No.
New Delhi   Delhi  73, Lodhi Estate, New Delhi - 110 003 india@unicef.org 24690401, 24691401, 24627521, 24691410
Mumbai Maharashtra 19, Parsi Panchayat Road, Andheri East, Mumbai - 400 069 mumbai@unicef.org 022-28269538,28269727, 28253663, 28269539
Kolkata West Bengal 219/2, AJC Bose Road, Kolkata - 700 017 kolkata@unicef.org 033-22872477, 22872467,22872511, 22872758-61,22872510
Chennai Tamil Nadu 2, Chittaranjan Road, Teynampet, Chennai - 600 018 chennai@unicef.org 044-24350332, 24353437,24343342,24344051, 24364635
Bhuwaneshwar Orissa Plot No. 44, Surya Nagar, Bhubaneswar - 751 003 bhubaneshwar@unicef.org 0674-2403977, 2403978, 2403979, 2403980, 2403976
Bhopal Madhya Pradesh E-7/650, Arera Colony, Shahpura, Bhopal - 462 016 bhopal@unicef.org 0755-2465031, 2466568,2467736, 2465697, 2463623
Gandhinagar Gujarat Plot No. 70, Sector 19, Gandhinagar - 382 019 gandhinagar@unicef.org 079-3230761, 3239142,3230185, 3225366,3225364
Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Gulmarg, D.No. 865, Street No. 19 Himayathnagar,  hyderabad@unicef.org 040-23325832, 23325864,23227236, 23227226,23227328, 23227335,23227207
Jaipur Rajasthan B-9, Bhawani Singh Lane, C-Scheme Opp. Nehru Sahkar Bhawan, Jaipur - 302 001 jaipur@unicef.org  0141-2382694, 2383154, 2383136, 2382910
Lucknow Uttar Pradesh 1/4, Vipul Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow - 226 010 lucknow@unicef.org 0522-2303151-56, 2303158, 2304053
 

Subscribe with us